I Decided

I Decided.

Welcome……

Back in 2015 the Detroit rapper Big Sean dropped his ‘Dark Sky Paradise’ Album. This album holds a special place in my heart as it took me from me from an unhappy , over selfless teenager to a young man all in the space of an hour or so. The lessons taught in that album allowed me to slide out of my shell. Gradually grooming my confidence and self happiness…I’ll be the first to admit I have a lot to work on but I am happy and I can finally see me staring back at me in the mirror. In the words of North London Grime Artist Chip “It help bring out me in me” If you get what I mean?

So here we are 2 years later… I actually grin from time to time(we’ll get to that sooner or later) Last night the 4th of February I had trouble sleeping. Not unusual for me as my brain goes into overtime on regular occasions .writing down odd bits on my memo pad- this particular ring of hopefully many to come , came full circle as ,yes…I Decided to share my thoughts with you. Now before we set off on this journey of life I must say I will be doing things my way. Being a former English Lit A level student who struggled from start to finish there well be no writing techniques or fancy grammar here. My WordPress will consist of various things , this isn’t for them it’s for Us.

Leave a Reply

